For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!
You are using a browser that is no longer supported by Microsoft. Please upgrade your browser. The site may not present itself correctly if you continue browsing.

Through the SSH - Sector Plan, €1,800,000 (total 14 FTE) has been made available to stimulate cross-cutting research and education around Education, Citizenship and Democracy in a Digital World. This includes issues around the development of digital citizenship, downsides of the platform society, such as disinformation bias polarisation and exclusion, the digital divide and digital equality.

Interfaculty cooperation

'This programme is the result of interfaculty cooperation between FMG, FEB, FDR and FGW. We are proud of this collaboration and the interdisciplinary team getting started is brimming with energy', says Guda van Noort, professor of Persuasion & New Media Technologies and chair of the steering committee.

Steering committee

The Digital Citizenship steering committee consists of: Prof Guda van Noort (FMG, chair), Prof Huub Dijstelbloem (FGw), Prof Peter van Baalen (EB), Dr Tamar de Waal (FdR).