For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!

The Van der Schroeff Award for the best lecturer at UvA Economics and Business was awarded to Dr Stevan Rudinac (Operations Management section ABS). The winner was announced during the online New Year’s Toast on Thursday 7 January 2021.

This year’s members of the Van der Schroeff Award jury were: Prof. Han van Dissel (Dean), Prof. Peter van Baalen, Prof. Massimo Giuliodori, Dr Mark van der Veen and Mahmood Nasher (chairman of the FSR). They combined the submitted nominations with the results of the course evaluations to select 3 outstanding lecturers. The second prize was awarded to Dr Jonathan Sitruk and Dr Umut Can came in third place.